Eat Good, Feel Good. Summer Recipes.

Eat good, feel good.

I aspire to create delicious recipes that taste and make you feel amazing. Healthy and tasty food doesn’t have to be expensive or time consuming. It is only a quick recipe away!

My favorite foods and recipes require minimal ingredients and time.

I don’t believe in or promote diets; I believe in a healthy, balanced lifestyle!

Smoothies and smoothie bowls are always great, but they are especially wonderful on hot days like today. Give this refreshing summer smoothie a try:

Strawberry Banana Smoothie Bowl

Blend until creamy:

  • ½ cup frozen or fresh strawberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • ½ cup spinach or kale
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1/2 to 1 cup unsweetened almond milk (depending on how thick you like your smoothies!)

Pour the smoothie into a bowl and top it off with:

  • Strawberries, sliced
  • ⅓ cup shredded coconut flakes
  • Granola
  • Nuts
  • Dark chocolate chips/ cacao nibs

 

Another favorite of mine is a crisp and refreshing summer salad (that can be eaten at any time of the year, it is just especially wonderful when the ingredients are in season).

The Perfect Summer Salad:

  • Spinach and/or Kale
  • Grilled Chicken or Salmon
  • Cucumbers
  • Chickpeas
  • Watermelon
  • Feta cheese
  • Strawberries
  • Cherry Tomatos
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Strawberry Greek Yogurt Dressing

I am a fruit and veggie lover, so I like to top my salad with as many as I can or have available. Plus in my opinion, volume is key. I would much rather fill up on nutritious foods, than eat a small portion of unhealthy food. But that’s me. Moderation is key so enjoy your food (but eat your vegetables too!).

 

Leave a Reply

