This is 23

Today I am 23 years old, and although I am only another year older, I can’t help but think and reflect on this day/ year/ life.

Looking back, I am not where I thought I’d be a couple years ago, or even last year when I graduated college, but I’m very happy with where I’m at.

I am loving every second of life right now! Giving all the praise to God, trusting Him and His wonderful plan for me. I encourage you to trust in Him too, it honestly makes life soooo much more joyful.

IMG_2164

I  have found so much happiness in myself because I have accepted and loved myself for who I am.  I challenge you to dig down deep, find what makes you your happiest, and love yourself for the person you are today, not the person you wish you were!

Some of my biggest takeaways this past year:

  • do what you love & let go of what you don’t
  • love yourself & others fully
  • shine from the inside out
  • choose happiness in all circumstances; look for silver linings, there is always something to be happy about 🙂
  • smile more & don’t take life too seriously
  • you have the power to make your future better than the present, change your life if you aren’t your happiest
  • enjoy your life! You only get the one chance to live!

I feel truly blessed and oh so grateful for another year, my health, the opportunities I have been given, and all the wonderful people in my life.

As much as I love where I am at at this moment,  I am thrilled to enter the medical field and have a lasting impact on so many lives. My desire to improve others’ health and wellness has only increased since graduating in 2016.

I will start Ohio Dominican University’s Physician Assistant program in August (eeeekk!!). As a PA, I not only want to help my patients feel better, I want to genuinely impact their lives for the better. I will be able to not only prescribe medicine and pharmaceuticals, but I also hope to integrate my knowledge (and passion) of nutrition, physical, and mental wellness into my practice; focusing on how food, exercise, and a positive mindset can be used as a preventative tool for a longer and more joyful life (because that’s what we all want, don’t we?)

I also plan to continue teaching cycling classes at an indoor cycling studio, CycleBar- it is SO MUCH FUN and I genuinely LOVE instructing. If you haven’t tried cycling, but want to and feel intimidated, don’t! Step out of you comfort zone and try new, fun, challenging things (both physical and mental)! Your first ride is free, sign up at: polaris.cyclebar.com/ if you want to try it out 🙂

23 is going to be a great year, I can feel it 💕 here’s to a year of love and adventures!

XOXO,

Addie

IMG_2070

One thought on “This is 23

Leave a Reply

